NEC Elections 2016

The National Executive Committee (NEC) is the chief administrative body of the Labour Party.

Its composition has changed over the years, and includes representatives of affiliated trade unions, the Parliamentary Labour Party and European Parliamentary Labour Party, constituency Labour parties, and socialist societies, as well as ex officio members such as the Party Leader and Deputy Leader and several of their appointees.

There are six Constituency Labour Party positions on the NEC, with all Labour members able to vote for up to six candidates. Voting took place this summer, in August 2016.

NEC Election (Constituency Section) 2016 Results

BLACK, Ann 100,999  Elected
SHAWCROFT, Christine 97,510  Elected
WEBBE, Claudia 92,377  Elected
WILLIAMS, Darren 87,003  Elected
WOLFSON, Rhea 85,687  Elected
WILLSMAN, Peter 81,863  Elected
REEVES, Ellie 72,514  
IZZARD, Eddie 70,993  
BAILEY, Bex 67,205  
BAXTER, Johanna 60,367  
DHANDA, Parmjit 53,838  
AKEHURST, Luke 48,632  
WHEELER, Peter 44,062  
GALLAGHER, John 22,678  
GUL, Amanat 14,693  

In 2016 all of the 6 candidates for the NEC supported by Cheltenham Labour Party were elected to serve on the NEC.

The full list of members of the National Eexecutive Committee of the Labour Party can be found here

Details of the Committees of the NEC can be found here






The Labour Party will place cookies on your computer to help us make this website better.

Please read this to review the updates about which cookies we use and what information we collect on our site.

To find out more about these cookies, see our privacy notice. Use of this site confirms your acceptance of these cookies.