Cheltenham Parish Council

Parish Council elections are held every four years. Parish Council members must be a resident in the parish, or within three miles of the parish boundary, or working full time in the parish for at least 12 months prior to the nomination or election day and be on the electoral role.

Parish councillors are responsible for services such as allotments, bus shelters, cemeteries, community centres, footpaths, public clocks, public toilets, recreation facilities and war memorials.

Charlton Kings currently has 15 members with two vacancies. Leckhampton with Warden Hill has 18 members with vacancies. Prestbury has 11 members with one vacancy. Swindon Village has five members with four vacancies. Up Hatherley has 12 members with vacancies.

Cheltenham has the following five parish councils:

Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search